Reviews and Awards

Home Page / Reviews and Awards

Reviews and Awards

*Charges apply

We're an award-winning airline!

Here at Jet2.com, our shelves are filled with shiny trophies! We've won many prestigious awards over the years and it's all thanks to our friendly customer service, on-time flights and incredible value fares. Find out more about our most recent awards below…

Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice

It was a fantastic five for us at the Tripadvisor Travellers' Choice Awards 2020! For the fourth year running, we won Best Airline – UK and Best Low-Cost Airline – Europe. On top of that, we scooped Best Economy Class – Europe and the Best Airline – Europe award again! And for the third year running, we've been named as one of the Top 10 Airlines of the World, coming fifth in the list.


Read reviews

…

Recent Awards

In the press

Jet2 have been extremely resilient this summer, and I very rarely hear of any issues involving the airline or its holiday company. Unlike easyJet, Wizz Air, TUI, British Airways ...

Mon 27 June 2022 - Simon Calder, Twitter

Jet2 are the best performers

Tues 14 June 2022 - The Independent

Jet2 should be credited. They actually have done a great job in making sure their flights have mainly got away on time.”

Fri 10 June 2022 - BBC News

Check-in was completely fine, we got through with Jet2 in about 10 minutes.”

Tues 7 June 2022 - Telegraph & Argus

Jet2 started recruiting much earlier and anticipated the bounceback.”

Fri 3 June 2022 - The Times

Jet2 chief says travel issues ‘will improve’ as staff shortages addressed

Tues 31 May 2022 - Travel Weekly

Below is a breakdown of what Yorkshire based airliner Jet2, which hasn't cancelled any flights, has said

Tues 31 May 2022 - Leeds Live

.

Real reviews

I honestly love Jet2 because they are 100% reliable & always deliver what they say!

I honestly love Jet2 because they are 100% reliable & always deliver what they say! I can totally relax after booking a holiday & look forward to my trip, counting the days to my flight & my onboard G&T!

Janet travelled from Leeds Bradford to Malaga with her partner and children in July 2022

check-in

"Very reassuring process and a very reliable record."

"Thought the attitude of your staff was first class. Overall as a customer you did feel valued. Generally felt confident that that the flight was going to go ahead. When flying with you for the first time, we were pleasantly surprised at the level of professionalism. Would definitely look at Jet2 before Easyjet who we normally fly with."

Martin travelled from Bristol to Preveza with his partner in June 2022​

"Fly with the happy smiling people, guaranteed to make your holiday great"

"You employ caring happy people who make our flights easy and enjoyable.​ You should promote yourselves as the happy crew"

Valarie travelled from Newcastle to Crete with her extended family in June 2022

"Trusted Jet2 to deliver family friendly stress free holiday.​ They delivered!"

"Staff visibility at the airports, information share concise and updated, smooth passage through the gate, slight delays both ends however, this is to be expected given the current situation. kept informed at every stage . The planes were clean and tidy and very comfortable and of course, the crews were wonderful as always."

Simon travelled from Birmingham to Paphos with his partner in June 2022

"Jet2.com were just amazing, well organised and trouble-free"

"Jet2 were very efficient at check-in with plenty of staff to give friendly advice and directions. The cabin crew and pilots were friendly and seemed to care that we had a good holiday."

Paul travelled from Birmingham to Chania, Crete with his partner in June 2022

"The best airline by far in the UK. Love flying with Jet2."

"I think Jet2 is by far the best airline in the UK. Very professional staff, friendly and very comfortable and clean aircraft although not the cheapest, it is well worth the money we spent."

Wayne travelled from East Midlands to Tenerife with his extended family in July 2022

"Easy, relaxing and straightforward."

"My experience as a first time travel was amazing! All staff were helpful. The app was great and easy to use to store documents."

Tara travelled from Birmingham to Bergerac on her own in July 2022

Jet2.com awards

But wait, we’ve won even more awards! Select “Show all awards” below to take a look at the whole lot…

Show all awards  Show less