Foire Aux Questions

Search our FAQs

Bagages

Quelle est la procédure à suivre en cas de bagages retardés, endommagés ou égarés ?

Si vos bagages ont été égarés, endommagés ou retardés, informez immédiatement le personnel au sol de votre aéroport d'arrivée et remplissez un constat d'irrégularité bagages (Property Irregularity Report - PIR). Si vos bagages sont retardés, le personnel mettra tout en œuvre pour les retrouver dans les 5 jours et vous communiquera le numéro de téléphone du service responsable sur place.

Lorsque vous aurez reçu votre PIR, veuillez cliquer ici et saisir vos identifiants pour suivre le statut actuel de votre bagage.

Au-delà de 5 jours, les recherches sont prises en charge par le bureau central des bagages. Vous pouvez contacter ce service aux numéros suivants :

Depuis le Royaume-Uni : 0871 288 7362 (appel facturé 10p la minute)

À l'extérieur du Royaume-Uni : +370 523 63402 (tarif international local)

Le centre d'appels est ouvert de 08h00 à 20h00 (heure anglaise).

Un exemplaire du document PIR dûment complété ainsi qu’une copie du reçu de bagage et des preuves d'achat (pour attester de l'âge et de la valeur de l'article) doivent nous être envoyés par courrier à l'adresse ci-dessous dans les 7 jours pour les bagages endommagés et dans les 21 jours pour les bagages retardés ou égarés.

Customer Care Team (Service client)
PO Box 314
Leeds
LS19 9EL
Angleterre

Nous nous efforcerons de vous répondre sous 21 jours ouvrables.

Jet2.com décline toute responsabilité en ce qui concerne les objets de valeur (tels que les bijoux, les appareils photo, les ordinateurs portables, l'argent en espèces, les appareils électriques et les documents par exemple) se trouvant dans les bagages enregistrés en soute, étant donné que ces objets peuvent être transportés en bagages à main. Notre limite de responsabilité concernant les bagages est indiquée dans les Conditions générales. Les réclamations ne pourront être prises en compte sans présentation de l’étiquette d’identification des bagages.

Conformément à la convention internationale, tout dédommagement que le transporteur est tenu d'effectuer pour des objets égarés ou endommagés est limité. C'est l'une des raisons pour lesquelles nous vous conseillons de souscrire une assurance voyage tous risques. Nous vous recommandons de faire une déclaration de sinistre en priorité auprès de votre assureur qui vous proposera un dédommagement probablement plus favorable que le nôtre. Jet2.com étant une compagnie aérienne à bas prix qui s'engage à proposer les meilleurs tarifs à ses clients en maintenant ses frais généraux au niveau le plus bas possible, aucune réclamation déposée pour des bagages endommagés d'une valeur inférieure à 30 GBP / 40 EUR / 58 CHF / 1 060 CZK / 165 PLN n’est prise en considération.

J'ai oublié des objets à bord de l'avion. Pouvez-vous les retrouver et me les renvoyer ?

J'ai oublié des objets à bord de l'avion. Pouvez-vous les retrouver et me les renvoyer ?

Restrictions en matière de bagages

Veuillez consulter notre page Enregistrement, pièces d'identité et sécurité pour prendre connaissance des règles de sécurité récentes susceptibles d'affecter ou de prévaloir sur les conseils donnés ci-après, et de la réglementation sur le transport des liquides en cabine en Europe.

Puis-je transporter des armes à feu ?

Non, nous n'autorisons pas le transport d'armes à feu.

Quelle est ma franchise de bagages à main ?

Vous pouvez embarquer avec un petit bagage à main d'un poids maximum de 10 kg, dont les dimensions ne dépassent pas 56 x 45 x 25 cm (roues et poignées comprises). Tout bagage non conforme à ces exigences devra être enregistré comme bagage en soute contre paiement d'un supplément. La franchise appliquée aux bagages à main ne peut être transférée sur la franchise des bagages enregistrés en soute et inversement.

À combien de bagages enregistrés ai-je droit ?

Chaque voyageur peut emporter un maximum de 3 bagages par vol (après avoir payé les frais adéquats pour chaque bagage), mais ces bagages ne peuvent pas dépasser le poids total autorisé détaillé ci-dessous. Toute surcharge est facturée au tarif d'excédent de bagage en vigueur (par kilo). Aucun bagage individuel de plus de 32 kg n’est autorisé. Les frais afférents à chaque bagage varient selon la destination et selon que vous avez réservé votre billet sur notre site Internet, par l’intermédiaire de notre Centre d'appels ou directement à l'aéroport. Des réductions peuvent s'appliquer si vous choisissez l'option d'enregistrement en ligne lors de la réservation.

Le poids de bagages autorisé par passager (à l'exception des enfants en bas âge) est de 22 kg (à condition que les frais correspondant à chaque bagage aient été payés). En cas de bagage(s) supplémentaire(s), la franchise passe à 30 kg. Aucun bagage individuel de plus de 32 kg n’est autorisé.

Comment procéder pour l’enregistrement d’un bagage en soute ou un bagage supplémentaire à l'aéroport ?

Si vous n'avez pas réservé pour tous vos bagages en soute avant votre arrivée à l'aéroport, des frais de 40GBP / 51EUR / 1320CZK / 66CHF / 240PLN vous sont facturés lors de l'enregistrement.

Conseils importants pour les bagages

Veuillez vous assurer que vos bagages sont solides, adaptés au voyage et suffisamment robustes pour protéger leur contenu et résister à la manutention habituelle des bagages. Les valises souples et les éléments, tels que les poignées, les roues et les cadenas, qui dépassent des bagages sont particulièrement fragiles.

N.B. : nous déclinons toute responsabilité quant aux dommages subis par les articles non autorisés se trouvant dans les bagages enregistrés, y compris les objets fragiles et les denrées périssables, les objets de valeur comme les espèces, les clés de maison et de voiture, les bijoux, les métaux précieux, les appareils photos, les ordinateurs, les appareils électroniques personnels (y compris les iPods), les documents professionnels ou autres objets de valeur, les passeports ou autres pièces d'identité, ou les échantillons. Veuillez consulter le texte intégral de nos conditions générales pour de plus amples détails.

Avant le voyage

  • Enlevez les étiquettes de destination apposées sur vos bagages lors de vols précédents.
  • Indiquez sur une étiquette votre nom, le numéro de votre vol et le numéro de téléphone où vous contacter.
  • Ne mettez jamais d'espèces, d'objets de valeur, de denrées périssables, de documents importants ou de médicaments indispensables dans les bagages en soute.
  • Transportez toujours les cigarettes et le tabac dans vos bagages à main.
  • Si vous souhaitez transporter de l’alcool, tenez compte des restrictions imposées par les aéroports sur le transport des liquides dans les bagages à main. Les bouteilles en verre placées dans vos bagages enregistrés peuvent se briser et les bouteilles en plastique peuvent se fendre. Dans les deux cas, vos effets personnels et ceux des autres passagers risquent d'être endommagés. Par conséquent, vous transportez ces articles entièrement à vos risques et périls.
  • Jet2.com fait tout son possible pour que les bagages soient manipulés avec soin, mais sachez que la responsabilité de Jet2.com est limitée en cas de perte, de retard ou d'endommagement des bagages. Jet2.com décline toute responsabilité pour les objets ou bagages fragiles ou précieux, ou les denrées périssables emballées dans des conteneurs endommagés ou inadaptés. Jet2.com décline également toute responsabilité quant aux dommages occasionnés par une usure normale ou l’utilisation de bagages non adaptés, et quant au remplacement de bagages « de luxe ». Nous recommandons vivement à tous les passagers de souscrire une assurance voyage adéquate avant leur départ.
  • Fermez vos bagages à clé et vérifiez que toutes les poches et fermetures éclair sont bien fermées. Les réclamations concernant la disparition d’objets transportés dans des bagages non fermés à clé ne sont pas prises en compte.
  • Une étiquette de destination indiquant votre numéro de vol est apposée sur chaque bagage à l'enregistrement et un talon vous est remis. Conservez les talons jusqu'à ce que vous ayez récupéré tous vos bagages enregistrés. Aucune réclamation ne pourra être prise en compte sans présentation des talons d'origine.
  • Ne transportez jamais d'articles non identifiés pour d'autres personnes.

À votre aéroport d'arrivée

  • Faites très attention lorsque vous récupérez vos bagages à l’arrivée car les valises se ressemblent toutes. Il est conseillé de vérifier le nom figurant sur l'étiquette du bagage et de le comparer avec votre talon.
  • Si votre bagage est endommagé ou n'est pas arrivé, contactez immédiatement le personnel de Jet2.com à l'aéroport (ou notre organisme d'assistance). Les irrégularités doivent être signalées immédiatement car les réclamations ne pourront pas être
    traitées après votre départ de l'aéroport. Les membres du personnel vous aideront à remplir un formulaire de signalement de bagage endommagé/perdu.

Qu'en est-il des objets ou matériaux dangereux ?

Pour votre sécurité, il est interdit de mettre dans vos bagages des objets qui risqueraient de compromettre la sécurité de l'avion, des passagers ou de l'équipage. Vous trouverez ici une liste non exhaustive des objets interdits.

Quels sont les articles interdits dans les bagages à main ?

Les objets ci-dessous sont interdits dans les bagages à main :

  • Armes sous forme de jouets ou factices
  • Lance-pierres en plastique
  • Couteaux (quelle que soit la longueur de la lame)
  • Lames de rasoir
  • Ciseaux
  • Outils professionnels
  • Fléchettes
  • Couverts en métal
  • Seringues hypodermiques
  • Aiguilles à tricoter
  • Queues de billard
  • Battes de sport
  • Boissons/Aliments auto-chauffants
  • Briquets et cigarettes électroniques
  • Tout autre article qui pourrait compromettre la sécurité de l'avion ou de ses passagers.

Sacs de golf et matériel de ski

Le transport des sacs de golf et du matériel de ski est facturé 30GBP / 39EUR / 58CHF / 1060CZK / 210PLN par vol et par article jusqu'à 20 kg. Vous pouvez économiser 5 £ en réservant en ligne.

Acceptez-vous les objets encombrants et quel est le coût de leur transport ?

De nombreux articles tels les instruments de musique, les clubs de golf, les vélos non motorisé, les planches de surf et les équipements de sports nautiques et d'hiver, ne sont pas adaptés aux procédures des compagnies aériennes fonctionnant avec des délais très courts. Cependant, Jet2.com est prêt à transporter de tels articles « sous réserve », en fonction des capacités disponibles. Les clients doivent s'assurer d'avoir souscrit une assurance tous risques pour ces articles car la responsabilité de la compagnie aérienne est limitée.

Les frais actuellement applicables pour le transport de ces articles sont indiqués ci-dessous. Les prix sont indiqués par article et par vol. Les frais sont néanmoins facturés au taux en vigueur à la date du voyage.

Article transporté

Poids max. de tous les art. : 20 kg*
Dimension max. : 182 x 91 cm

PLANCHES À VOILE (pré-réservation)
PLANCHES DE BODYBOARD/SURF (pré-réservation)
ÉQUIPEMENT DE PLONGÉE**
Vélos non motorisé*** (pré-réservation)

Coût par article et par vol

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN

CLUBS DE GOLF* SKIS/PLANCHES DE SNOWBOARD*

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN
Pré-réservez en ligne et économisez 5 £.

INSTRUMENTS DE MUSIQUE

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN

CANNE À PÊCHE

15GBP / 20EUR / 26CHF / 500CZK / 90PLN

Le transport des articles portant la mention « pré-réservation » doit être réservé par l'intermédiaire de notre centre d'appels. Pour tous les autres articles répertoriés ci-dessus, si vous voyagez avec un groupe (plus de 9 personnes transportant des clubs de golf, par exemple), veuillez informer notre centre d'appels à l'avance qui pourra communiquer cette information à nos services de manutention. Économisez 5 £ en pré-réservant en ligne.

*Tout dépassement de limite de poids est facturé au tarif standard pour les excédents de bagages (voir la section « Excédent de bagages » ci-dessus).

**Les bouteilles de plongée, si elles font partie de vos équipements, doivent être vides et les robinets ouverts.

***Les vélos non motorisé doivent être emballés dans du carton rigide, pédales démontées et guidon aligné avec le cadre. Les pneus doivent être partiellement dégonflés.

Les autres objets encombrants, comme les sacs et raquettes de tennis, peuvent être transportés à notre libre appréciation, moyennant des frais, uniquement sur accord préalable. Dans les autres cas, les frais standard appliqués aux excédents de bagages seront facturés. Voir ci-dessous pour les instruments de musique.

Les frais doivent être payés à l'aéroport de départ et ne sont pas remboursables. Veuillez conserver votre reçu que vous devez présenter à l'enregistrement de votre vol retour éventuel. Le reçu est indispensable pour ne pas avoir à repayer un supplément. Le paiement est accepté dans la devise locale en espèces ou par carte de paiement acceptant les transactions en devises étrangères.

Si vous avez l'intention de voyager avec des bagages encombrants, veuillez prévoir un délai supplémentaire pour l'enregistrement.

Puis-je voyager avec mon instrument de musique ?

Si votre instrument de musique respecte les dimensions autorisées pour les bagages à main (56 x 45 x 25 cm) et pèse moins de 10 kg, vous pouvez le transporter avec vous dans l'avion. Vérifiez toujours les restrictions relatives aux bagages à main en vigueur à votre aéroport de départ car celles-ci peuvent varier. Selon notre libre appréciation et le nombre de passagers de l'avion, nous pouvons vous autoriser à transporter un instrument légèrement plus grand à bord, à condition qu'il puisse être rangé dans les casiers à bagages et que le supplément pour le transport de cet article ait été payé. Ces articles sont également acceptés en soute à condition qu'ils soient protégés par un étui solide et résistant, et que vous acceptiez qu'ils soient transportés « sous réserve ». Étant donné que notre responsabilité est limitée en cas de perte, de dommage ou de retard, nous vous recommandons fortement d'être couvert par une assurance tous risques. Il vous est également demandé de payer le tarif en vigueur pour le transport de cet article, le poids étant limité à 20 kg par article. Au-delà, vous devrez payer les frais pour excédent de bagages en vigueur par kilo supplémentaire jusqu'à un poids maximum de 32 kg par article individuel.

Les instruments plus grands, comme les guitares ou violoncelles, peuvent être transportés en cabine sur un siège séparé, mais vous devrez pour cela acheter une place supplémentaire. Un siège près d'une fenêtre et ne se trouvant pas au niveau d'une sortie de secours vous sera attribué. Pour des raisons de sécurité, l'article doit peser moins de 65 kg, pouvoir être attaché sur le siège et ne doit pas dépasser le dossier de plus de 30 cm.

Je vais me marier à l'étranger. Comment organiser le transport de ma robe de mariée ?

Vous pouvez enregistrer votre tenue de mariage en soute, dans le cadre de votre franchise de bagages standard. Vous devrez cependant la protéger et avoir souscrit une assurance voyage adaptée. Sous réserve des restrictions de sécurité actuellement imposées par les aéroports à propos de la dimension des bagages pouvant être transportés en cabine, vous pouvez réserver une place supplémentaire dans l'avion pour voyager avec votre tenue de mariage. Pour des raisons de sécurité, notez que le paquet ne devra pas dépasser le dossier de plus de 30 cm et qu'il devra pouvoir être attaché. Un siège près d'une fenêtre et ne se trouvant pas au niveau d'une sortie de secours vous sera attribué.

Frequently Asked Questions

Baggage & Sports Equipment

What should I do if my baggage is damaged, delayed or lost?

If you experience any loss, damage or delay to your baggage you must in the first instance advise the ground handling staff at your arrival airport and complete a Property Irregularity Report (PIR). If your bag is delayed, they will endeavour to find your bag for 5 days and will provide you with their local telephone contact number.

Once you have received your PIR - then please click here and enter your details to see the latest status regarding your bag.

If your bag has still not been found after 5 days, Central Baggage Services will take over the responsibility of looking for your bag. They can be contacted on the following numbers:

From within the UK: 0871 288 7362 (call charged at 10p per minute)

From outside the UK: +370 523 63402 (local international rate)

This Call Centre is open 08:00 to 20:00hrs local UK time.

In addition, you will need to write to us at the address below enclosing a copy of the completed PIR, baggage tag receipt and original purchase receipts (to evidence the age and value of the item), within 7 days for damaged bags and within 21 days for delayed or lost bags.

Customer Care Team
PO Box 284
Leeds
LS11 1GE
England

We aim to respond to you within 28 days.

Please note that Jet2.com will not accept liability for valuable items (e.g. jewellery, cameras, laptops, cash, electrical equipment, and documents) contained within any checked-in hold baggage because it is permissible for such items to be carried within hand baggage in the cabin. The limits of our liability in relation to baggage are described in detail in our Terms and Conditions. We cannot consider claims where the original bag tag receipt is not produced.

Under international convention, any payment that the carrier is liable to pay for lost or damaged items is limited. This is why we strongly recommend that you take out comprehensive travel insurance. We would suggest that you try to pursue a claim with your travel insurer in the first instance as they are more likely to offer a higher level of compensation than ourselves. As Jet2.com is committed to offering the best fares to our customers by keeping our overheads as low as possible, we do not consider claims for damage to baggage below 30GBP / 40EUR / 58CHF / 1060CZK / 165PLN in value.

I have left some of my property onboard the aircraft - Can you find it and return it to me?

Our cabin crew remind all customers to ensure they remove all their personal belongings before disembarking. We operate quick turnarounds and any property found on our aircraft (including wallets and mobile phones) is handed to the ground handling dispatcher on arrival. It is then passed on to the arrival airport's Lost & Found Property department. We regret that we cannot be responsible for tracing your lost property and respectfully ask that you contact the Airport's Lost Property department yourself. The contact details for the airports lost and found departments can be found by visiting the relevant airports website directly, or by using a search engine and searching the relevant airport name along with ‘Lost Property’.

Baggage Restrictions

Please refer to our Check-in, ID and Security page for any updated information on baggage that may affect or supersede the advice given below including details of restrictions on liquids permitted to be carried through EU airport security search points.

Can I carry firearms?

We do not currently allow the carriage of firearms.

What is my hand baggage allowance?

You are allowed one small piece of hand baggage weighing no more than 10kg and dimensions not in excess of 56x45x25cm, including wheels and handles. Any piece of baggage that does not meet these requirements will need to be checked in as hold baggage and the relevant fee will be charged. It is not possible to use your hand baggage allowance against your checked baggage allowance or vice versa. On occasion it may be necessary to impose a limit on cabin baggage, for operational reasons. In this instance your cabin baggage will be placed in the aircraft hold at no additional charge provided you have complied with all applicable baggage requirements and limitations contained in our Terms and Conditions.

Can I take a hand bag in addition to my hand luggage?

No, you are only permitted to take one piece of hand luggage. If you wish to take a hand bag in addition to your hand luggage this must be placed into your hand luggage prior to entering the security area.

What is my checked baggage allowance?

Each customer can book up to a maximum of 3 bags per one way flight (provided the relevant charge per bag has been paid) but these cannot exceed a combined maximum weight of the relevant allowance as detailed below. Anything over the allowance will be charged at the prevailing excess baggage rate per kilo. No single item of baggage can weigh more than 32kgs. The charge for each bag is variable depending on your destination and whether you make your booking via our website, our call centre or at the airport. Discounts may apply if you choose the on-line check-in option during the booking process.

The baggage allowance is 22kgs for each travelling customer per bag booked and paid for (excluding infants). When pre-booking additional bags in advance of travel, the allowance increases by 22kgs per extra bag booked up to a maximum of 3 bags, or 66kgs, per travelling customer. No single item of baggage can weigh more than 32kgs.

What happens if I need to check in a hold bag or an additional hold bag at the airport?

If you have not pre-booked all your hold baggage prior to arrival at the airport, a fee of 45GBP /  58EUR / 1540CZK / 74CHF / 270PLN per item will be charged at check-in, plus any additional excess baggage charges if applicable.

Excess Baggage

Subject to availability and at Jet2.com's discretion you may check-in excess baggage, on payment of the relevant charge at the departure airport. This charge is currently 12GBP / 16EUR / 20CHF / 400CZK / 70PLN per kilo. Payment is generally accepted in local currency cash or by payment card which support foreign currency transactions. If you are planning to travel with excess baggage please allow extra time to complete the check-in process. No single item of baggage may weigh more than 32kgs. On request and with our prior approval certain items of sporting or medical equipment may be carried in excess of this weight. Please contact us prior to making your booking to obtain the necessary authorisation. If you fail to inform us in advance, we reserve the right to refuse carriage of these items.

Top Tips on Baggage

Please ensure your baggage is strong and fit for purpose and sufficiently robust to protect the contents and to withstand the normal baggage handling process. Soft sided cases and protrusions, such as handles, wheels and locks, can be particularly vulnerable.

Please note: We shall have no liability whatsoever for damage to articles not permitted to be contained in checked baggage, including fragile or perishable items, items having a special value, such as money, house and car keys, jewellery, precious metals, cameras, computers, personal electronic devices including iPods, business documents or other valuables, passports and other identification documents, or samples. Please see our full Terms and Conditions for further details.

Before travel

  • Remove old destination labels from previous flights.
  • Label each bag with your name, flight number and contact telephone number.
  • Never pack cash, valuable items, perishable goods, important documents or essential medications in your checked baggage.
  • Always carry any cigarettes and tobacco within your hand baggage allowance.
  • When purchasing alcohol to take to your destination, don't forget to check the current airport security restrictions on carrying liquids as hand baggage. Glass bottles packed in hold baggage may break and plastic bottles can split causing damage to both your own and other customers' belongings and are therefore carried entirely at your own risk.
  • Jet2.com makes great efforts to ensure all luggage is handled with care, but you should know that Jet2.com's liability for loss, delay or damage to baggage is limited. Jet2.com does not accept liability for fragile, valuable, perishable articles or baggage, which is packed in damaged or unsuitable containers. Nor does Jet2.com accept responsibility for damage caused by fair wear and tear, where baggage is not fit for purpose or replacement of "designer" luggage. We strongly recommend that all customers obtain adequate travel insurance cover prior to their journey.
  • Lock your baggage and ensure all pockets and zips are fully secured. Claims for items reported as missing from unlocked baggage will not be considered.
  • At check-in, each item of checked baggage will be given a destination tag showing your flight number and you will be provided with a receipt portion. Do not dispose of your checked baggage receipts until you retrieve all checked baggage at your destination airport. No claims will be considered without production of the original bag tag receipt.
  • Never carry unidentified items on behalf of other people.

At your destination airport

  • Take care when claiming your baggage at your destination, as many suitcases look the same. It is best to always check the name on the baggage tag and compare it to your receipt.
  • You must contact the Jet2.com staff at the airport (or our handling agents) immediately should you find that your baggage is damaged or has not arrived. Irregularities must be reported immediately as claims cannot be processed once you leave the airport. Staff will assist you in completing a Damaged/Lost Baggage Report form.

What about hazardous articles or materials?

To ensure your safety you must not include in your luggage, articles which are likely to endanger the aircraft, passengers or crew. Examples of such items can be found here.

What items are prohibited in my hand luggage?

The following items are prohibited from being taken into the cabin as hand luggage:

Toys/replica guns 
Plastic Catapults 
Knives (regardless of length of blade) 
Razor blades 
Scissors 
Trade tools 
Darts 
Metal Cutlery 
Hypodermic syringes 
Knitting needles 
Snooker/Pool cues 
Sports bats 
Self heating drinks/food 
Any other item that in our opinion could be used to endanger the aircraft or any of its passengers.

Golf Bags and Ski Equipment

Golf bags and ski equipment charges are 30GBP/ 39EUR/ 58CHF/ 1060CZK/ 210PLN per flight for each item up to 20kgs but you can save £5 by pre-booking online » 

Other Outsize and Sporting Items

For the carriage of other outsize and sporting items such as snowboards,bicycles, surfboards and body boards please see below. To pre-book large water sports equipment and for charges for other, non listed sports equipment, please contact the Call Centre. We cannot guarantee extra space on the flight on which you are booked for such items. If space is not available, the items will be sent on the next flight with available space. Special conditions apply to the carriage of sports and outsize items.

Freight or cargo items cannot be accepted as passenger baggage.

Car Seats and Pushchairs

Collapsible pushchairs/buggies or children's car seats up to a total maximum weight of 10kg (for both items) do not form part of the baggage allowance and may be carried free of charge on a limited release basis as checked luggage. If the combined weight is more than 10kgs excess baggage charges will apply. There must be an infant or child on the booking.

Do you carry outsize items and what are the associated charges?

Many items, including but not limited to musical instruments, golf clubs, bicycles, surfboards, water and winter sports equipment, are inherently unsuitable for carriage by airlines operating fast turnarounds. However, Jet2.com is prepared to carry such items, subject to space being available. Customers should ensure that they have comprehensive insurance in place for these items as the airline's liability is limited.

Current charges applicable for the carriage of the following items are shown below. Prices shown are per item per one-way flight . However, charges will be levied at the prevailing rate on the date of travel.

Item of Carriage

Bikes max weight 30KG* 
All other items max weight 20kg* 
Max size 6ftx3ft (182 x 91cm) 
WINDSURFING BOARDS (pre book)
BODY/SURF BOARDS (pre book)
SCUBA EQUIPMENT**
BICYCLES*** (pre book)

Charge per Item per one way flight

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN

 

GOLF CLUBS* SKIS/SNOWBOARDS*

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN 
Pre-book online and save £5 »

MUSICAL INSTRUMENTS

30GBP / 39EUR / 50CHF / 1000CZK / 180PLN

FISHING ROD

15GBP / 20EUR / 26CHF / 500CZK / 90PLN

Items marked as (pre book) must be pre-booked through our Call Centre. For all other items listed above, if you are travelling as part of a large party (e.g. more than 9 with golf clubs) please advise our Call Centre in advance so our ground handlers can be advised. Save £5 by pre-booking online »

*Any weight over this limit will be charged at standard excess baggage rates (see Excess Baggage above).

**Scuba tanks, if part of your equipment, need to be empty with the valves open.

***Bicycles must be wrapped in stiff cardboard with the pedals off and the handlebars turned in line with the frame. Tyres must also be partially deflated.

Other outsize items e.g. tennis bag & racquets, may be carried for a discretionary charge strictly subject to prior agreement. Alternatively, standard excess baggage charges will apply. See below re musical instruments.

Any charges are payable at the departure airport and are non-refundable. Please retain your receipt to show when checking-in for your return flight otherwise you will be charged again. Payment is accepted in local currency cash or by payment card which support foreign currency transactions.

If you are planning to travel with outsize baggage please allow extra time for the check-in process.

Can I travel with my musical instrument?

If your musical instrument is within the permitted hand baggage dimensions of 56x45x25cm and weighs less than 10kg, it can be carried onto the aircraft with you. Always check the prevailing airport hand baggage restrictions at your departure airport(s) as these can vary. Depending on the occupancy of the aircraft, strictly at our discretion, we may permit a slightly larger instrument to be carried on board, provided it will fit into the overhead lockers and the prevailing charge for carriage of this item is paid. Alternatively, we will accept such an item as checked baggage provided it is within a strong, protective case and you understand it is carried by us strictly on a “limited release” basis. We strongly recommend that you have comprehensive insurance cover in place to cover any loss, damage or delay as the airline’s liability is limited. You will also be required to pay the prevailing rate for carriage of this item, the weight of which will be limited to 20kgs per item, thereafter you will be required to pay the current excess baggage charge per kilo up to a maximum weight of 32kgs per single item.

Larger instruments such as a guitar or cello, may be carried in the cabin on a dedicated seat but this extra seat must be paid for. A non-emergency exit window seat will be allocated. For safety reasons the item must weigh less than 65kg, be restrainable in the seat and must not extend above the top of the seat by more than 30cms.

I am getting married abroad. What shall I do about my wedding dress?

You can check your wedding outfit into the hold as part of your standard baggage allowance, taking care to ensure it is properly protected from damage and you have appropriate travel insurance in place. Subject to current airport security restrictions on the size of baggage which can be taken onto the aircraft, it may be possible to book and pay for an extra seat on the aircraft so that your wedding outfit travels with you in the cabin. Please note that for safety reasons, the package must not extend above the top of the seat by more than 30cms and must be restrainable. A non-emergency exit window seat will be allocated.