Vols pas chers pour Edinburgh

Home / UK / Edinburgh

Edinburgh

Vue d'ensemble

L'aéroport d'Édimbourg se trouve à proximité du centre d'Édimbourg, la capitale de l'Écosse. Cette grande ville historique abrite des palais, des châteaux et des galeries. De plus, la ville est idéalement située pour profiter des superbes espaces verts d'Écosse, que vous séjourniez dans la ville ou que vous exploriez les villages environnants.

Langue

anglais

Devise

Livre sterling (£)

Fuseau horaire

GMT

Bière

€4

Menu pour deux

€50

Pass illimité 1 jour pour bus et tram

€4

Dans les pas des rois et des reines

Vous remarquerez vite l'héritage royal d’Édimbourg en vous promenant le long du Royal Mile. À l'une des extrémités de cette artère emblématique se dresse le château d’Édimbourg, une imposante forteresse qui jaillit de la falaise de Castle Rock. De l'autre côté se trouvent le Parlement écossais et le palais de Holyrood.

Des sites instructifs

Édimbourg, l'un des centres des Lumières écossaises, abrite une multitude de musées et galeries d'art. Le musée national d'Écosse dépeint l'histoire écossaise de l'Antiquité à nos jours, tandis que la Galerie nationale d'Écosse abrite les œuvres de Raphaël, Monet et Titien.

Une végétation magnifique

Pour une capitale, il est surprenant de voir à quel point la ville d'Édimbourg regorge d'espaces verts. Le parc de Holyrood est le point de départ idéal pour profiter du grand air. C'est également là-bas que vous trouverez le plus haut sommet de la ville, Arthur's Seat, littéralement le « siège d'Arthur ». Le jardin botanique royal possède également une collection de milliers d'espèces de plantes.

Climat Edinburgh

5

Jan

6

Fév

9

Mar

11

Avr

14

Mai

17

Jui

19

Jui

19

Aoû

16

Sep

13

Oct

9

Nov

7

Déc

Cheap flights to Edinburgh

Home / UK / Edinburgh

Edinburgh

Overview

Edinburgh Airport lies close to the centre of Edinburgh, the capital of Scotland. This grand, historic city is a place of palaces, castles and galleries. Plus, Edinburgh is ideally positioned for enjoying the stunning green spaces of Scotland, whether you stay within the city or explore its surrounding villages.

Our Edinburgh flight offers

Language

English

Currency

Pound (£)

Time zone

GMT

Beer

£4

Set meal for two

£50

1-day unlimited bus and tram pass

£4

The path of kings and queens

You’ll soon discover Edinburgh’s regal legacy when you wander along the Royal Mile. At one end, this iconic thoroughfare leads towards Edinburgh Castle, an imposing fortress that rises out of the sheer cliff of Castle Rock. At the other end, there’s the Scottish Parliament Building and Holyrood Palace.

Enlightening attractions

As one of the centres of the Scottish Enlightenment, Edinburgh has a vast array of museums and galleries. The National Museum of Scotland details Scottish history from ancient times to the present day, while the National Gallery of Scotland houses treasures by Raphael, Monet and Titian.

Gorgeous greenery

For a capital city, it’s surprising just how close Edinburgh is to open green spaces. To enjoy the great outdoors, Holyrood Park is the perfect place to start. It’s also where you’ll find the highest peak in the city, at Arthur’s Seat. The Royal Botanic Garden has a collection of thousands of plant species too.

Edinburgh climate

5

Jan

6

Feb

9

Mar

11

Apr

14

May

17

Jun

19

Jul

19

Aug

16

Sep

13

Oct

9

Nov

7

Dec